Strictly Come Dancing 15 – Build A Cast

Poor Nadiya. Poor AJ.

So the votes have been counted, verified, blinked at, then verified again, and according to you, this is how the producers should pair up the celebs and pros for this year’s series. Let’s hope they’re listening this time.

Gemma Atkinson & Aljaz Skorjanec
Richard Coles & Amy Dowden
Ruth Langsford & Anton du Beke
Charlotte Hawkins & Brendan Cole
Joe McFadden & Chloe Hewitt
Simon Rimmer & Dianne Buswell
Chizzy Akudolu & Giovanni Pernice
Mollie King & Gorka Marquez
Aston Merrygold & Janette Manrara
Brian Conley & Karen Clifton
Davood Ghadami & Katya Jones
Susan Calman & Kevin Clifton
Alexandra Burke & Neil Jones
Jonnie Peacock & Oti Mabuse
Debbie McGee & Pasha Kovalev

Editors Note :

If the numbers had been run without Neil & Chloe, who have now been revealed to be sitting out again (BOO), the following pairings would be different :

Ruth Langsford & AJ Pritchard
Richard Coles & Nadiya Bychkova

Joe McFadden & Amy Dowden
Debbie McGee & Anton du Beke
Alexandra Burke & Pasha Kovalev

37 thoughts on “Strictly Come Dancing 15 – Build A Cast

  1. Jillian Boyd (@JillyBoyd)

    Difficult to pair up the men considering so many of the female pros are unknown quantities. Am quite liking the idea of Kevin getting Debbie McGee but I may have sorely underestimated just how much of a ringer she’ll be.

    Reply
    1. Matthew

      I think Kevin with Susan, rings better, i’d put Debbie with Giovanni to se him break out of the pretty young lady mould.

      Reply
  2. Breppo

    Amy, Dianne and Nadiya? I better first find out who these women are before I dare to glue them to a zeleb…
    Anyone else having that problem?

    Reply
    1. monkseal Post author

      Amy’s the Welsh one, Dianne’s the one we’re all pretending is going to be as good as Natalie just because she’s Aussie, Nadiya’s the Iveta/Oksana with a new spray job.

      Reply
      1. Sue Howarth

        Oooh I like this. So far I have not taken to Richard or Brian, they both appear to think they will be more entertaining than I suspect they will be, also Susan and Chizzy will totally outshine them. However a spray painted Iveta with a new Mark Benton will be fun. Rev takes himself too seriously and Brian does have a musical theatre background so Nadiya and Brian make it past Blackpool.

  3. Matthew

    My left out dancers are Anton and Amy. Anton even though I know it wouldn’t happen, but he has got newborn twins so maybe a bit of rest, also Amy because I thought it should be a new girl, and British girls are boring innit.

    Reply
  4. ChaChaChavvy

    The tiny spark of hope that is keeping my interest in this series alive is the prospect of Susan and AJ. I demand it happens. (It won’t). I have a horrible feeling they’re going to put Neil into play and he’ll be a great choreographer but otherwise unbearable.

    I want Chloe to get a celeb and to, well, just be herself.

    Reply
    1. monkseal Post author

      The thought of AJ in a VT with anybody who has acting/presenting/reading out loud experience is a bit of a trip tbh.

      Reply
  5. Isolde

    I paired up every potentially loud/irritating woman with AJ. I think Claudia may have been a little too passive with him last year – too used to working hard and being told what to do.

    Reply
  6. Buddy

    Too hard this year. Looking at the list of pros and celebs, I just can’t make choices. I don’t even know who is a shorty or who’s a daddy long legs! Times are changing as usual!

    Reply
    1. ChaChaChavvy

      On Twitter Dianne said she is 5ft 3″. A while ago, Oti said one of the new female pros is really tall. I hope it’s Nadiya, as she’s got the Bond villainess name and she looks like she crushes three men to death with her thighs before breakfast.

      Reply
      1. ChaChaChavvy

        That should read, ‘Dianne said she is 5ft 3in.’ She’s obviously not 5ft 30, unless they’ve brought her in to hook Richard Osman.

      2. Buddy

        Sounds like my kind of woman. We need someone tall to replace the irreplaceable Goddess that is Natalie.

  7. jgcameron1992

    I have a wierd feeling we will get a Kevin and Chizzy pairing and I think Anton will get Charlotte as a kind if Derham 2.0. Maybe without the drunkenness. Stuck Giovanni with Debbie as I hasn’t had a mature lady yet. The lady pros as yet are an unknown quanitty but I’m fairly sure Aston will have Janette and I’ll hate every second of it.

    Reply
    1. monkseal Post author

      Personally I’m hoping for a Giovani/Chizzy partnership just so I can call them Team Gizzy. With a soft “g”.

      Reply
  8. Sue Howarth

    Feeling a bit sorry for the male celebs, there is a lot of similarity and with unknown pros I am guessing it might be 4 men down before we can work out who is who.
    We also need to work out the pro dance pairing, we only have
    Kevin Karen
    AJ Chloe
    Neil Katya
    I know they just tend to go any old pairing will do, but I hate that, I spend all the pro dance trying to work out who is who rather than just……experiencing it.
    Oh and the new Bake off cast is out, have decided not to have a huff and not watch, Sandy and Noel pairing is too intriguing.

    Reply
    1. Buddy

      I wasn’t going to watch, but I’m weirdly drawn to Noel. I suspect it’s because I was never one of the cool kids at school.

      Reply
    2. monkseal Post author

      I think one of the newbie women has form dancing with Giovanni, but don’t quote me on that. They also seem to be ploughing on with Aljaz/Janette as a pairing despite the whole height…thing.

      Reply
  9. Rose

    Not sure how to pair up the people I’m unfamiliar with, as usual. I didn’t watch last season so I only know of the pros before that. As for the celebs I recognise 8 names this year, which is a record for me. I usually only recognise 3 – 4 celebs.
    I just found out that Shirley Ballas will be replacing Len. I saw her on a DWTS aftershow a few years ago, and I thought she’d make a good judge. I expected her to be on DWTS though.

    Reply
    1. monkseal Post author

      I guess there’ll be a space on DWTS when Len’s finished with that as well, so she may well also do both.

      Reply
  10. BeyonceIsAGluttonousLadyOfWrangling

    If it is true that Chloe and Neil are both out again then
    Gemma Pash
    Rev Nadija
    Joe Katya
    Brian Amy
    Davood Karen
    Susan AJ
    Alexandra Aljaz
    Debs Kevin
    rest as polled

    Reply
    1. BeyonceCastleIs CrapAtThis

      Two right above and four from the poll is still shockingly shite. But not as shite as pairing Mollie with AJ. More crap predictions then: Jonnie in the final. Alexbot probably. First out: Simon and Charlotte.

      Reply
  11. BeyNeedsToGoTheBackOfTheClass

    Doh. I am an eejit who thinks of bots as being ringers who execute every dance perfectly whereas you came up with it originally for expressionless/bland/dancing by numbers? I have failed as an acolyte and will now have to take your laminated twitter pic off my fridge. These are sad times Chris. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    1. monkseal Post author

      Bots have always been those who perform perfectly on the floor and give terrible canned soundbitey interviews. With me anyway, I know language evolves.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

