Strictly Come Dancing – Schedule For The Rest Of Series 14

So with BT Openreach having me pencilled in for complete loss of Internet service at times coinciding exactly with when I had reserved to recap the TWO HOUR finale, we’re a little off schedule. So I just thought I’d throw up a quick post outlining when everything is now going up :

21st December – Preliminary Safety Sex Face voting closes
23rd December – Preliminary voting for your favourite dances from the finalists closes, 24hr repechage voting begins
24th December – 24hr repechage voting closes, voting for the Monkies proper begins.
31st December – voting for the Monkies closes, finale recap goes up
1st January – Readers Monkies Results go live
2nd January – My Monkies Results go live

This is the current plan. FINGERS CROSSED.

10 thoughts on “Strictly Come Dancing – Schedule For The Rest Of Series 14

  1. BeyonceCastle

    Will be worth the wait. Good of you to do it at all given it’s the holidays.
    Thank you SO MUCH and wishing you and Steve a very merry Xmas.
    BeyXxx

    Reply
  2. Matthew

    My gratitude to you for taking the time to do this, always a crapper when the internet plays havoc, probably just 2016 leaving you a little parting gift on its way out.

    Reply
  3. Evenratsdance

    Yep, 2 016 even manages to bugger up Monkseal… as BC said, it will be worth the wait though.

    Huge thank you, as always, for doing this and doing it so bloody well – you even had me LOLing in the hospital waiting room. I wanted to do repeated Holly hands but I was worried they’d think they’d given me too many meds and cart me off for a stomach pump.

    Still baffled by why you’re not paid to write this stuff as a full time job. Your observations are hilarious.

    Hope you both have a great Christmas and get proper working Internet back soon.

    Reply
  4. Elaine

    I second all these comments. You’re a wonder, Monkseal. What would we do without you?
    Have a very merry Xmas and Orrabest (as we Scots say) for 2017!

    Reply
  5. Minxy

    Oh you are so very good to us
    Must be a bloody nightmare for you both
    Man, many heartfelt thanks
    But onthe plus side for us – great way to start the new year. Finale recap, monkies and ssf. Yep that is my new year improved

    Have a great time regardless

    Reply
  6. dex

    Without wanting to sound like a needy twat, your recaps this year have kept me sane. My mum died and I’ve found reading them (for SCD and Bake Off) at bedtime has been the one thing that has allowed me to fall asleep without nightmares. So, thank you from the very bottom of my stony old heart Chris and Steve, and a most merry Christmas to you both.

    Reply
    1. DeltaBlues

      I know condolences from a random internet stranger won’t mean much, but I’m sorry to hear of your bereavement x

      Reply
    2. Evenratsdance

      I’m sorry about your mum dex – how tough for you. I recommend going back through previous years of Monkseal and reading every episode of a random year in Strictly – that’s kept me occupied through many sleepless nights. Also, even if you didn’t watch the programmes, his blogs on Over the Rainbow are hilarious. Take care.

      Reply
  7. DeltaBlues

    Happy Christmas to you and Steven, Chris, and thanks for another year of recaps. Strictly wouldn’t be the same without you.

    Reply
  8. Marcela

    I haven’t got much to say other than a massive thanks to you and Steve for entertaining us, making us laugh, and bringing us the zeitgeist of now.
    This year’s show would be real hard work without your blog, thank heavens for it.
    Merry Christmas and a great New Year to you both! Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

